We Dream of Space

-32%

$130.00 $88.00

價錢:$88

原價:$130

節省:$42

We Dream of Space

Availability: 4 件庫存 分類: , , , , , 標籤: ,
  • 描述
  • 額外資訊

描述

“A captivating story about family’s enduring bonds.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Another wondrous title from a remarkably talented author.” —Booklist (starred review)

“A 10 out of 10. Anyone interested in science, sibling relationships, and friendships will enjoy reading We Dream of Space.” Time for Kids

Newbery Medalist and New York Times–bestselling author Erin Entrada Kelly transports readers to 1986 and introduces them to the unforgettable Cash, Fitch, and Bird Thomas in this pitch-perfect middle grade novel about family, friendship, science, and exploration. A great choice for readers of Kate DiCamillo, Rita Williams-Garcia, and Rebecca Stead.

Great for summer reading or anytime! A Today show pick for “25 children’s books your kids and teens won’t be able to put down this summer!”

Cash, Fitch, and Bird Thomas are three siblings in seventh grade together in Park, Delaware. In 1986, as the country waits expectantly for the launch of the Space Shuttle Challenger, they each struggle with their own personal anxieties.

Cash, who loves basketball but has a newly broken wrist, is in danger of failing seventh grade for the second time. Fitch spends every afternoon playing Major Havoc at the arcade on Main and wrestles with an explosive temper that he doesn’t understand. And Bird, his twelve-year-old twin, dreams of being NASA’s first female shuttle commander, but feels like she’s disappearing.

The Thomas children exist in their own orbits, circling a tense and unpredictable household, with little in common except an enthusiastic science teacher named Ms. Salonga. As the launch of the Challenger approaches, Ms. Salonga gives her students a project—they are separated into spacecraft crews and must create and complete a mission. When the fated day finally arrives, it changes all of their lives and brings them together in unexpected ways.

Told in three alternating points of view, We Dream of Space is an unforgettable and thematically rich novel for middle grade readers.

We Dream of Space is illustrated throughout by the author.

額外資訊

Weight 0.3 kg
X

1 件新商品已添加到您的購物車

數量: 1
總額 $238.00

Frequently bought with When I'm Feeling


Lotus Lane Collection
$234.00 $129.00

價錢:$129.00

原價:$234.00

節省:$105

查閱
Disney Frozen 2 (Treasure Cove Story)
$79.00 $30.00

價錢:$30

原價:$79

節省:$49

查閱
Magic Animal Friends 16 Books Collection
$1,499.00 $349.00

價錢:$349

原價:$1499

節省:$1150

查閱
The Wizenard Series: Season One
$198.00 $129.00

價錢:$129

原價:$198

節省:$69

查閱
Dim Sum Warriors Vol.1: Enter The Dumpling
$70.00 $49.00

價錢:$49

原價:$70

節省:$21

查閱
Catwad Collection (Bk 1-3)
$294.00 $189.00

價錢:$189

原價:$294

節省:$105

查閱
Lift-the-Flap First Questions and Answers What is a Virus? (Usborne)
$159.00 $69.00

價錢:$69

原價:$159

節省:$90

查閱